Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2014: Brett Rogers, Director, The Photographers’ Gallery, on this year’s nominees

Now in its seventeenth year, the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2014 rewards a living photographer, of any nationality, for a specific body of work in an exhibition or publication format, which has significantly contributed to photography in Europe between 1 October 2012 and 30 September 2013.

This year’s finalists are Alberto Garcia-AlixJochen Lempert,Lorna Simpson and Richard Mosse.


Kate Bush, Curator
Jitka Hanzlová, Artist
Thomas Seelig, Director/Curator, Fotomuseum Winterthur
Anne-Marie Beckmann, Curator, Art Collection Deutsche Börse
Brett Rogers, Director of The Photographers’ Gallery, is the non-voting Chair.

The winner of the £30,000 Prize will be announced on Monday 12 May 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *